From our encouraging Sunday

On Sunday we had a wonderful visit to the International Church…and as I had posted on Facebook, we all agreed:  A GREAT DAY

I think we all felt that our souls had been feed.

One of the songs that really spoke to me was the following by Matt Redman.  It spoke to me when I was pregnant and still speaks to me when I know we won’t be:

YOU NEVER LET GO

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
Your perfect love is casting out fear
And even when I’m caught in the middle of the storms of this life
I won’t turn back
I know you are near

And I will fear no evil
For my God is with me
And if my God is with me
Whom then shall I fear?
Whom then shall I fear?

(Chorus:)
Oh no, You never let go
Through the calm and through the storm
Oh no, You never let go
In every high and every low
Oh no, You never let go
Lord, You never let go of me

And I can see a light that is coming for the heart that holds on
A glorious light beyond all compare
And there will be an end to these troubles
But until that day comes
We’ll live to know You here on the earth

(Chorus)

Yes, I can see a light that is coming for the heart that holds on
And there will be an end to these troubles
But until that day comes
Still I will praise You, still I will praise You

(Chorus 2x’s)
© 2006 Sparrow

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Bonita on July 30, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    So sorry about loosing your “our” baby. You never go through anything alone as witnessed by your friends’ love from your previous post. God has surrounded you with earthy angels to cry with you but also rejoice with you. As Solomon said “there is a time to laugh and a time to cry” so today we cry but cry in the Lord. I watched Matt Redman’s song on utube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SIAdgLR1ZGw
    What a powerful reminded of God’s supportive presence. There are so many things I don’t understand but I am so thankful we know the One who does. How often I use the lyrics “Even when I walk through the valley of scary things, I will fear no evil for You are with me.” Last week I used these words with a 20 yr old (yes 20) dying from Ovarian cancer and a 25 yr old as we told him there was nothing more that could be done to stop his ALL cancer from ending his life. Life is precious so I choose to take a minute this day to appreciate and LOVE the precious ones I have called Anne, Ian, Lucia and Eli. I love you all 4.

    Reply

  2. Posted by AMERIKA on July 30, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Oh, we sang that song on Sunday too! I love it.
    Thinking of you and praying for Jesus’ arms of protection and comfort to be around all of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

