12 years

This weekend, Ian and I will celebrate being married 12 years!

When we first met, my freshman year of college (his sophomore), I had a boyfriend and he had partying and skiiing. Ian was the bad boy on campus with long (past his shoulders) hair and I was the good girl with permed hair and size 4 jeans.

How things change in 15 years.

I can really say that I love him more today than the day I met him. I have seen remarkable changes and growth in this man since meeting him 15 years ago. He brings out the best in me, and I hope I do the same for him.

In honor of the occasion, Megan has offered to watch the kids overnight so we can have a mini get-a-way!

Bless the woman.

Tonight, we are driving into Nairobi for dinner here:
http://www.cafedesarts.co.ke/index.php

Then perhaps a movie (my first in a theater in Kenya & we have been here 5 months) here:
http://www.villagemarket-kenya.com/home.php

We are staying in this awesome hotel, in the cheap room, but still:
http://www.serenahotels.com/kenya/nairobi/photo

I absolutely can’t wait to sit by the pool in the morning and have a lazy breakfast filled only with uninterrupted adult conversation.

I love you and our family Ian!

BTW, I have a lot of trouble getting links to go in right in wordpress, if anyone has a tip, let me know!!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Happy anniversary! Enjoy your adult, uninterrupted time together. You definitely deserve some. I love seeing “happy” couples – and you are one!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Shari Altree on October 9, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    Happy Anniversary! You’ll love the Serena and the time alone. I’m so happy you get your time in “Maui” this weekend. Have fun! XO

    Reply

  3. Posted by Cindi on October 9, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    Happy Anniversary!!! Wow, but I still beat you with 17 years. No package as of yet. Congratulations on the new baby.

    love ya

    Reply

  4. Posted by Eve on October 11, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Hope you guys had a great time. The restaurant looked amazing! I bet it felt weird to leave the kids behind. Much deserved break, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

