Dear Karibu.

“We are stitched together, and what love has tethered, I can never undo”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KI2JJ1OCz8U

Dear Karibu Centre family,

When you call me crying, you make me cry. 

When you call and need answers, and neither you nor I have them, I hate telling you so.

When you call and say you’re expecting a baby, I wish I were there to watch the amazing miracle of life grow and change you into an amazing woman and mother.

When you grieve the loss of a baby, I grieve with you and wish I were there to walk with you through the valley of the shadow of death (psm 23:4).

When you struggle, and fight, and are harsh with one another like Kenyans can be…..I want Ian to come over there and do something silly, just to make you all laugh and lighten up a bit.  And then I’d like to look you all mean in the eye, as if you were my kids, and tell you to knock it off!

When you send pictures of new babies, I yearn to KNOW them, not know of them. 

When you need an encouraging, loving, uplifting friend, know I will be here.  That though I may be a world apart from you all, we are stitched together.

I love you.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Craig on February 10, 2011 at 7:44 am

    Beautiful

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nicole H on February 12, 2011 at 8:58 am

    “Stitched together” ~what a beautiful metaphor to describe you and your family’s life long connection to the Karibu Centre. Thank you for sharing glimpses of your experience with us~they truly touch my heart.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Carol on June 20, 2011 at 6:57 am

    So True….it is Col. 2:2 that speaks of hearts being knit together in love. though those threads may stretch I hope they will bring you joy and connection throughout life. Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

